Don’t just recite the rosary, try it a new way.


I said the rosary in my journal the other day before going to give a Journaling  Workshop to a Theresian Community of women.  It took me about an hour to write it all.  I was amazed at the focus I had on the words.  All through the writing I keep feeling one line more clearly every time I wrote it.  “Pray for us sinners”.  I felt Mary’s intercession in a way that I’d never felt before in all the years I’ve said the rosary.  I had to pay attention to the words to write it accurately.  Before I started, I invited the Holy Spirit to pray with me and show me what I needed to meditate on. 

We are all sinners and fall short of deserving God’s love.  Yet he gives it to us in abundance.  All he asks from us is our faith and obedience when he calls. 

I think next time, I’ll say the  Divine Mercy Chaplet in my journal and see what God has in store for me.  Can’t wait!!!

I enjoy journaling my prayers in the evening but my favorite time is morning.  I make coffee and sit out on my patio.  Having my first cup with Jesus is a great way to start the day.

 

How about you? What’s your  favorite time to have a chat with him?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Molly Rose Hernandez
    Jun 22, 2009 @ 20:21:46

    My favorite time is early in the morning with a cup of coffee sitting on the glidder on my back porch.

    Reply

  2. Yolanda Day
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 12:44:15

    My favorite time is early in the morning before I start my day. However, anytime of the day is good for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

