Salve for the Soul


In the act of being still, there is a knowing;

knowing that God is real and is truly there.

I am scared God, make me brave,

I already have faith in your divine love, give me courage,

Brokenness and sorrow do not occur to break human dignity

but to open the heart so God can act.

Hope lies in braving the chaos and

waiting calmly with trust in the God who loves us.

Lord, I will tear the heart of my soul in two,

and you must lay therein.

You must lay yourself in the wounds of my soul.

Like a salve that heals and renews my spirit.

Joan T Broussard

Leave a Reply

