How are you nourishing your soul?


Journal this…

It is our responsibility to nourish our soul.  How are you doing that?  Tell God about the ways you nurture your soul, your spirit.  Are you reading good spirit-feeding books?  Do you attend a retreat when your are able?  Do you seek spiritual guidance when you need it?   Journal about the ways you feed your spirit.  Ask God to whisper ways you can grow your relationship with him.  Then put the pen down, be patient……listen….take dictation and be open to the actions he gives.

From my own journal:

Today, Lord I am nourishing my soul and renewing my Catholic spirit with the book “Rediscovering Catholicism” by Matthew Kelly.    I am opening my eyes to so may things in my life to be grateful to you for.  You show me the gift of my grandchildren.  You bless me with the love of a husband who honors and respects me and who loves you as I do.  Thank you my Jesus for creating in me a grateful heart.

Leave a Reply

