Journal your daily examen


 Journal this…

– Lord, today I am grateful for at least 5 things.  Thank you for…

– Lord, today, I wish I had done this differently or better.  Forgive me for…

Here is a prayer you might consider…

Eternal Father, I offer you the Sacred Heart of Jesus; with all its love, all its suffering and all its merits.

First; to expiate all the sins I have committed this day and during all my life.  Glory be……..

Second; to purify all the good I have done badly this day and during all my life.   Glory be…….

Third; to minister for the good I ought to have done and that I have neglected this day and during all my life.  Glory be……

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simone Dubois
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 07:52:10

    Joan, I just love this abbreviated version of the Examen and the prayer you included at the end. A great tool for personal use and to introduce directees and retreatants to this most important process. Thank you! Simone

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 20:21:39

    I like this. It’s so simple.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

