My new book: Grief Guts and Grace


     After 12 years of  writing and healing with God’s grace, my book Grief Guts and Grace has finally made through the publishing process.  It is my honor and privilege to offer my journey  through grief after the death of my husband of 29 years, Bradley.  My intention is to help others in making their way through the maze of grief and struggling to find their way through to discover the new life that awaits them. My book is  filled with practical advise and stories of how to live with loss from day-to-day – from finding a new place in the bed to shopping for food that only you will eat.

I am sure you have heard the old phrase, “Give it time – time will heal everything.”  I want to tell you it is not time that heals; it’s what you do with that time that does the healing.  The thing you must do if you are ever going to heal is something I call “the work”.  It is so important to do this work of grieving if you ever hope to be whole, and find your new life worth living. This “work” of grief is different for each of us and is likely to be the most important work of your life.

Grief, Guts and Grace:  If you have the guts to face your grief, God will give you the grace to survive your loss and find your joy again. It is so important to do the work of grieving if you ever hope to be whole, and find your new life worth living. This “work” of grief is different for each of us and is likely to be the most important work of your life.  What I offer is not avoidance of the road we are called to travel, just the foretelling of a few potholes. Cracks in the road cannot be avoided and are usually easily negotiated. If we can do this, we conserve our energy for the important job at hand, which is receiving God’s grace, finding the guts to face our grief and mending our broken hearts.

To order, use this link to Outskirts Press:   http://outskirtspress.com/bookstore

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. patticlement
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 00:10:25

    Congratulations! I am so excited for you. I know how much this means to you and I believe God is smiling down at you for having the guts to do the work and offering your sacred journey to others as a way of helping them to heal.

    Reply

    • Joan Theriot-Broussard
      Nov 05, 2012 @ 18:42:02

      Thanks Patti….it is exciting to see my book on Amazon and Barnes&Noble website, Ebook edition. God is so Good!!!

      Reply

  2. gaynell1@mail.com
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 08:26:02

    Thank you. I hope I have the guts to read it.

    >

    Reply

    • Joan Theriot-Broussard
      Nov 05, 2012 @ 18:40:59

      All you need is the desire, God will give you the grace to read it and receive what he has for you. Take Care.

      Reply

  3. Michael Tramel
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 09:52:03

    Hi Joan, I am sure that your work will be a blessing to many, and I agree wholeheartedly that it is what you do with the time graciously offered by our Lord that is the important thing. God bless you and keep you and yours always!

    ________________________________

    Reply

    • Joan Theriot-Broussard
      Nov 05, 2012 @ 18:43:15

      Thanks Mike, your encouragement means alot. I am so grateful God is using my little journey to help someone just beginning theirs.
      I’ve done my part, now its all for him!! Take Care.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

